This Free Vegan Cookbook Is an Ode to Summer

Violife‘s latest cookbook celebrates the vibrant flavors of summer

Arabella Breck
Published in
1 min readAug 28, 2020

--

I’m not exaggerating when I say my life was changed forever when I tried Violife’s vegan cheeses for the first time. Not only do they have a variety of distinct types of vegan cheese, like mature cheddar, Greek feta, and parmesan, but each one is flavorful and delicious.

In addition to the delicious cheeses, Violife has recently released a free digital cookbook filled with recipes for starters, salads, main dishes, and desserts featuring the flavors of summer. There are some recipes in this book that I know I’ll never use, like the carrot hot dogs (I’m a tofu dog purist), there are a lot of fun recipes that I definitely recommend. If you’re looking for a place to start, I would try the grapefruit salad or the fondue with grilled veg.

And while these recipes call out Violife’s products in the ingredients list, nobody is going to stop you from making them with your other fave vegan products, or a homemade version.

--

--

Arabella Breck
Tenderly

queer writer + editor from the southwest, living in the midwest.